Review: Fragment by Ellie Wade

05afb8_91336f5bd56c4804a7d2089648a23381~mv2Title: Fragment

Author: Ellie Wade

Genre: New Adult

Publication Year: 2014

Source: Arc was given for an honest review

Rating: 5 Stars

Blurb

What happens when something so terrible tears you apart from the inside out? 

You become a fragment of yourself.

On the right path to achieving her hopes and dreams, Campbell Stevens has always been a model student. The first time she lets loose during her senior year of high school, she loses everything. 

Living in a nightmare after surviving the most traumatic event, Campbell learns to be content by walking through life single and unattached, free of the uncertainty that relationships bring. She isn’t looking for love. In fact, she goes out of her way to avoid it—that is, until she runs into Deacon Montgomery, a kind and handsome Chicago firefighter. She denies her instant attraction to him, only making him more persistent in his pursuit of her. Despite her desire to be with Deacon, Campbell is too damaged to share herself with anyone else. 

Life left Campbell shattered. Can Deacon help put the fragments back together? Or will she forever be broken? 

 Review

 The novel is about the life of Campbell Stevens. It start when she was 18 years old and went to Mexico for her senior spring break trip. In Mexico something terrible happens to her that destroys her. Before Mexico she was sweet and had dreams for her future but when she us broken her life seem to go down the cliff and she never planned to dream or believe in life again, until she mets Deacon.

This is the second book that Ellie Wade publish. I started reading her after I read The choices series, which I love and when I got the opportunity to read this book I could not say no. The books is fenomenal and well written there are many things that I loved about this novel that will make me write a novel about it myself. Lets start by the fact that the character are so easy to fall in love. Both the Hero and the heroine are amazing.  I also enjoyed the secondary characters well except for one (Lottie).

Campbell has suffered so much in life that although she was so stubborn I totally understand her. In really life people do not get away from their problem easily. The way the author wrote the story it made it seem more realistic. On the other hand I absolute loved Deacon. OMG he is perfect. I loved the way he was described, the way he expressed and talk his feelings. 

“I don’t want to change her. She’s perfect. She can’t see t, but she is. I know I can’t fix her, but I want to give her a reason to fight. I want to her a reason to fix herself.”

“Why are you so nice to me when I keep pushing you away? Why do you keep trying? I’m broken, Deacon. Don’t you know what’s good for you?” Campbell pleads.

“Yeah, I do, and it’s you. I want all of you, and if you are broken, I want all those shattered pieces, too. Please just trust me.”

Cam’s eyes fill with unshed tears as her bottom lip quivers. I grab her head on either side, running my fingers through her hair, pulling her toward me, bringing her mouth to mine. I feel her lips quiver as I taste her, ravishing her mouth. Cam’s hands wrap around my waist and she runs her fingers up and down my back. I explore her mouth, my tongue greedy to touch every part. She whimpers, and my dick throbs in a needful plea.

Fuck, I want this girl.

Both of them made a perfect couple. When they were together the chemistry was fantastic and the overall result made me love each part of the book. The bonus part of the book is the way the plot can help people with the same situation Cam was and help them realize that they are not alone.

Go buy it now you wont regret it.

Leave a Reply

