Review: Pushing the Limits by Brooke Cumberland

05afb8_20f1527a3b1f4ebaaa17b3c4c4478a52~mv2Title: Pushing the Limits

Author: Brooke Cumberland

Genre: New Adult

Publication Year: 2015

Source: Arc was Given for an honest review

Rating: 5 Stars

 

 

Blurb

From USA Today Bestselling Author comes a new contemporary student/teacher romance standalone…

He’s my art professor.

I’m his student.

With an electric connection and undeniable chemistry, I know it won’t be long until one of us cracks.

When the opportunity arises to pose naked for the entire art class, I can’t help the thrill of knowing he’ll be watching me.

While they all look past me with their eyes narrowed and concentrated, drawing only the lines and angles of my body, he sees right through me down to my vulnerability.

He sees more than just the physical aspects—he sees me.

That’s when I see the struggle in his features as he tries to stay in control.

How do we keep our distance when everything seems to be pulling us together?

What feels so right can only go wrong if we keep pushing the limits.

 

Review

Forbidden Romances are always good to read. Pushing the Limits tell us the forbidden romance between a student and a teacher. Aspen and Morgan both had a rough life, they both has lost an important family member. Aspen lost her twin sister when she was fourteen years old. Since the event she never was herself again. Aspen found an escape by painting. She also had rules to keep her heart safe from emotions and relationships.

Morgan lost his brother and now he is the guardian of his brother`s daughter. He is an artist but lost inspiration when many events happen in his life. After being heartbroken he doesn’t need a relationship. Now he  has to start teaching art in a new college. Morgan and Aspen meet in class and they connected since their eyes meet. The attraction between them was inevitable.

I really enjoy this book. The story is well written and the plot flows the right way. Both of the characters are really good and I even enjoy almost every secondary character. Both Aspen and Morgan had this sexy and hot way to express themselves. There are many quotes in the book that I loved and made me want to read more:

“I’ve been dying to know what your lips taste like… I can’t wait any longer to find out.”

“I cant control myself around you anymore.” “Good. I don’t want you to.”

“Screw rules and consequences. I don’t want meaningless one- night stands anymore.”

The book is fenomenal and it didn’t bored me at all. I recommend it very much. You really need to read this book. So just one- click it as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

