Review: Finding a Way by T.E. Black

05afb8_191f67351ea349a1b475d9e34f6dc012~mv2Title: Finding a Way

Author: T.E. Black

Genre: Romance

Publication Year: 2015

Source: Arc was Given for an honest review

Rating: 4 Stars

 

 

Blurb

I am finally free.

This is my chance for a fresh start.

My chance to live the way I want to.

Boston is my destination.

Just when I think things are going to get better from here, I meet him.

Malcolm Davis.

He is the image of masculinity, with rough edges I would love to soften. Although I wonder what it would be like to be with a man like him, I know it would never work. But, I do know two things, ever since I met him, I’m happy and he makes me feel safe. Both of those things lured me into taking a chance. I mean what’s life without taking any chances? It’s not much of a life without the risk of getting your heart broken.

I imagine that for Malcolm Davis, falling in love with someone would be akin to a hurricane; anything that stands in the path of what he wants; gets demolished.

Well, I guess my theory will be put to the test.

Review

Callie has suffered a lot with her previous boyfriend. After three years of therapy she is finally free and ready to start a new life. She moves away from her parents and goes to live with her best friend and her best friends’s boyfriend.

There she meets Malcolm Davis, he is really sexy and charming. He is know for his manwhore abilities. When Malcolm Davis meets Callie he got captivated and wanted to know her more. At first he believes that he needs to get her out if his system but then he understand that she is the one for him.

Callie also likes Malcolm since the begging but she is afraid to give her heart away again. She is also afraid that she isn’t capable to trust and love again. Malcolm now has to try to win her heart and make her believe that their relationship is worth fighting for.

The book is an excellent and easy read. I like the fact that is not full on angst and even though there are problems between both of them, the problems are solved fast. The story is precise and I really enjoy reading it.

This book is the first of the Unexpected Love series but the second book will only have interconnected characters. I hope that the second is as good as this one or even better. The male character of the second book also appears in Finding a Way and he got me interested. Can’t wait to read the next.

Leave a Reply

